top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophie Cavell

We work better together!

Updated: Jun 5, 2021

During my final year studying Graphic Communication at NUA, I have been fortunate enough to continue my course remotely. However, this hasn’t come without its challenges.


With the increase of time spent in my bedroom during lockdown, I have found myself becoming easily unfocused. Like many, it is hard to remain motivated when coronavirus is still a growing issue. The university now encourages us to talk more online through MS Teams or Zoom. For our current project, a close friend and I are currently working on a competition brief. This has been a really useful break from independently working for so long. It has made me happier and more focused on trying to develop an idea and working together. Working alongside someone and inspiring each other is a very useful way to get the best work out of yourself during lockdown.


I believe that communication is one of the healthiest ways to move forward with a design. We are currently in a period in which we cannot take advantage of studio spaces at NUA. Which means we are encouraged to talk amongst our peers. Having someone to speak to every day and check in on progress is a new form of work for me. I only hope that soon we can return to a more social and creatively focused environment.



122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page