top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophie Cavell

Prospect 100's Grand Challenge

Something I am always nervous to do is try out in competitions. The Graphic Design industry is a very competitive place and it can be hard to stand out in the crowd.


However, I was fortunate enough to come 3rd place in Prospect 100's grand challenge on Instagram. They are a design collective that host regular competitions for online creatives like me.


For this challenge I was tested with designing packaging for a chocolate bar. The rules are simple, it must be done within 6 days and tagged with Prospect 100. The design could be made using any software on any format.


For this I decided to initially start illustrating on Procreate. It has recently been my artful downtime to draw on my iPad in the evenings. I'm happy to be able to use this skill to create a playful design for my packaging, 'Sweet Tooth'. Inspired by my love for all things sweet and chocolatey, I applied my drawing onto a packaging bar mock up. This elevated the design further and with the 'poppy colours', made my work stand out to the team at Prospect 100.


Despite not winning, I was grateful to be put in the top 3 designs, alonside many great creatives who I now have the pleasure of connecting with online. Prospect 100 have not only given me a great achievement to be proud of but also the confidence to try out for more competitions. Thank you to everyone who voted for me. And I can't wait to see what my new fellow designers get up to next!




87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page