top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSophie Cavell

Hard Work Starts with You

I'd like to use this blog post to personally thank my tutors and my fellow students for all the hard work they put in for feedback and help with collaborations projects.


It's been a hell of an experience getting to this point. From a turbulent year of online study from my student house to finally throwing my cap in the year in congratulations. I am now able to declare that... I, Sophie Marshall, am now a fully graduated BA (Hons) Graphic Communication student from NUA.


*sigh of relief*


Having started my course in September 2019 and moving across from my small village in Somerset, I could not have predicted the high's and lows I would feel while taking this course.


Without getting into the BIG health crisis that we have all lived through and experience for the last 3 years, I must say that I am bloody proud of myself for coming out the other side and getting my degree with 1st class honours. Having nearly a year of online teaching and no studio time to sit and share ideas with my friends and tutors. This only proves that the creative industry thrives on teamwork and shared creative thinking. I've never learnt more than when I was able to sit in a packed lecture theatre listening to the top London design studios and their incredible work ethic. I missed sitting in the studio discussing ideas and helping eachother improve our finished outcomes so we could truly be the best at what we were doing.


However, above all this, I am grateful for the time I had, however short. NUA gave me lasting friendships, a stronger passion for all things design and the skills I need to go out on my own.


I look forward to the future and where my design path takes me.






73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page